The Board of Trustees manages the affairs of the school and are responsible for the long-range financial stability of St. James. Board members are elected from nominees submitted by the Board and the Committee on Trustees. Each trustee serves a three-year term and may not serve more than two consecutive three-year terms until the passage of at least one year. The Board must have no fewer than nine, and no more than 15 members, and at least half of the members must be communicants of the Episcopal Church.


Board of Trustees


*Monica Bruner



Micah Harp

Past President

*Fr. Douglas Anderson


Ray Bobo



Laurie Burgess

*Melissa Cook

*Dr. Emily Cutrer




*Kim Fowler

Dena Hill

Morgan Jerry



*Bill Miller

Joel Orr

John York